Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Athletics

SOUTH LAKE HIGH ATHLETICS

Follow the links below to help your student become eligible to practice.

Instructions on how to complete athletic clearance:

Voluntary Extracurricular Activities Liability and Waiver Form

 

UPCOMING SPORTING EVENTS

DATE SPORT & OPPONENT LOCATION TIME
1/20/22 V/JV Girls Soccer vs LMHS LMHS 5:30/7:00 PM
1/20/22             JV/V Girls Basketball vs Windermere Prep WPHS 5:30/7:00 PM
1/20/22 V/JV Boys Soccer vs Eustis SLHS 6:00/7:30 PM
1/21/22 Varsity Girls Weightlifting District Meet TBD TBD
1/21/22 V/JV Boys Basketball vs Mt Dora Christian Academy MDCA 5:30/7:00 PM
1/22/22 Varsity Cheer Competition (Regionals) Bishop Moore All Day
1/24/22 JV/V Girls Basketball vs Villages SLHS 5:30/7:00 PM
1/25/22 JV/V Girls Basketball vs Mt Dora SLHS 4:30/6:00 PM
1/25/22 JV/V Boys Basketball vs Mt Dora MDHA 5:30/7:00 PM
1/26/22 Varsity Wrestling Lake Co. Classic Tavares TBD
1/26/22 JV/V Boys Basketball vs Freedom SLHS 5:30/7:00 PM
1/27/22 V/JV Girls Basketball vs Lake Minneola SLHS 5:30/7:00 PM
1/27/22 Girls Soccer Districts East Ridge 5:30/7:00 PM
1/28/22 Varsity Girls Basketball vs South Sumter SLHS 6:00 PM
1/28/22 JV/V Boys Basketball vs Lake Minneola LMHS 5:30/7:00 PM
1/28/22 Wrestling Muskowitz IBT George Jenkins TBD
1/29/22 Wrestling Muskowitz IBT George Jenkins TBD

 

 

Athletic Director

Travis Alderink

alderinkt@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5426

 

Assistant Athletic Director

Michael Lehnert

lehnertm@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5462

Winter Sports First Practice/Tryout Dates

Girls Basketball - October 25

Boys Basketball - November 1

Competitive Cheer - October 18

Boys/Girls Soccer - October 18

Girls Weightlifting - October 11

Boys Wrestling - November 8

Girls Wrestling - November 1

Spring Sports First Practice/Tryout Dates

Baseball - January 24

Softball - January 24

Girls Lacrosse - January 24

Boys/Girls Tennis - January 17

Track and Field - January 24

Boys Weightlifting - January 10

Fall Sport Coaches

Football - Taylor

Taylorl10@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Volleyball - Smith

smithk5@lake.k12.fl.us

Cross Country - Papineau

papineaud@lake.k12.fl.us

Boys Golf – Prince

princep@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Golf - Lehnert

lehnertm@lake.k12.fl.us

Swimming - Blotney

mattblot84@gmail.com

Bowling - Sanderlin

sanderlinm@lake.k12.fl.us

Sideline Cheer - Mitchell

mitchelll2@lake.k12.fl.us

Winter Sports Coaches

Boys Soccer - K. Rogers

Girls Soccer - Vargas

Boys Basketball - McLeod

Girls Basketball - Smith

SmithK5@lake.k12.fl.us

Competitive Cheer - Mitchell

Mitchelll2@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Weightlifting - Sanderlin

SanderlinM@lake.k12.fl.us

Wrestling - Pawlowski

pawlowskik@lake.k12.fl.us

 

 

 

 

Spring Sport Coaches

Lacrosse - Messenger

Messenger@lake.k12.fl.us

Baseball - Leitner

LeitnerE@lake.k12.fl.us

Softball - Armstrong

NovakK@lake.k12.fl.us

Track & Field - Papineau

PapineauD@lake.k12.fl.us

Athletic Trainer:

Erinn Russo

russoe@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 X5446

IMPORTANT FORMS FOR ATHLETES:

ATHLETIC PHYSICALS

All students who are interested in playing a sport at South Lake High School must submit their physical packets online.  You may pick up the complete physical packet in the main office.  It must be a sports’ physical and it must be signed by a doctor and your parent or guardian.  Once the physical packet is completed, you must go online to https://athleticclearance.com/ to upload all of the appropriate documents.  This is the only way to turn in your physical.  You may not turn it in to a coach or the front office.  Please visit https://athleticclearance.com/ and create an account and complete the steps.  All athletes must complete this process before they can work out or practice with a team. 

SPORTS PHYSICAL FORM:

2021-22 Physical

(physicals must be on the EL2 form; school

entry and health exam physicals are not acceptable)

Paramount Urgent Care will do Athletic Physicals if you are not able to get in to see your own doctor.

All athletes MUST submit their physicals online.  Please follow the steps:

Instructions for completing athletic clearance 

HOME SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL07 

PRIVATE SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL12

NEW CONCUSSION TESTING PROGRAM

Join South Lake High School on XLNTBrain and view important information on the new concussion testing program.

South Lake High School's Physicians: 

Florida Sports Injury & Orthopedic Institute 

            1925 Don Wickham Drive

            Clermont, FL 34711 

            Office: 352-404-8956

            Fax: 352-404-8958

        www.floridasportsinjury.com

 

Thank you to our sponsors:

Central Florida Awnings

Royal Oaks Dentistry

 

 

SOUTH LAKE HIGH

15600 SILVER EAGLE RD. GROVELAND, FL 34736

(352) 394-2100