Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Athletics

SOUTH LAKE HIGH ATHLETICS

Winter Break will soon be here, which means Spring sports are right around the corner.  So, if you plan on trying out for Baseball, Softball Lacrosse, Tennis, or Track and Field, please make sure your Athletic Clearance profile and Athletic physical (EL2) form is up to date.

 

 

Follow the links below to help your student become eligible to practice.

Instructions on how to complete athletic clearance:

Voluntary Extracurricular Activities Liability and Waiver Form

 

January 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Dec 28
Tue, Dec 29
Wed, Dec 30
Thu, Dec 31
Fri, Jan 1
Sat, Jan 2
Sun, Jan 3
Mon, Jan 4
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Tue, Jan 5
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
boys soccer
-
Eustis
Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
boys soccer
-
Eustis
Wed, Jan 6
Thu, Jan 7
Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Boys Basketball
-
Legacy
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Boys Basketball
-
Legacy
Boys Soccer
-
Foundation Academy
Fri, Jan 8
Sat, Jan 9
Sun, Jan 10
Mon, Jan 11
Boys Basketball
-
Hernando
Boys Basketball
-
Hernando
Tue, Jan 12
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Girls Soccer
-
EAST RIDGE
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Girls Soccer
-
EAST RIDGE
Wed, Jan 13
G Weightliffting
-
South Lake HS
Boys Basketball
-
East River
Boys Basketball
-
East River
Thu, Jan 14
Girls Soccer
-
Lake Howell
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Girls Basketball
-
LEESBURG
Boys Basketball
-
Celebration
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Girls Basketball
-
LEESBURG
Boys Basketball
-
Celebration
Girls Soccer
-
Lake Howell
Fri, Jan 15
Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Sat, Jan 16
Sun, Jan 17
Mon, Jan 18
Tue, Jan 19
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
Windermere
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
EUSTIS
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
EUSTIS
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Wed, Jan 20
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
South Sumter
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Soccer
-
Ridge Community
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
South Sumter
Thu, Jan 21
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
Tavares
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Fri, Jan 22
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
East Ridge
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
East Ridge
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Sat, Jan 23
Sun, Jan 24
Mon, Jan 25
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Tue, Jan 26
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
MONTVERDE
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
MONTVERDE
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Soccer
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Wed, Jan 27
Thu, Jan 28
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake HS
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
Wildwood
Fri, Jan 29
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
Christian Learning Academy
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
Christian Learning Academy
Sat, Jan 30
Sun, Jan 31

Athletic Directors

the best way to reach our AD's is through email.

Travis Alderink

alderinkt@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5426

Please contact for the following sports

Football Cheer Golf Volleyball
Basketball Tennis Softball Baseball

 

John Rogers

rogersj3@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5473

Please contact for the following sports

Swim Wrestling Track Soccer
Cross Country Lacrosse Bowling Weightlifting

 

Winter Sports Coaches

Boys Soccer - Raber

RaberA@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Soccer - Moyo

Boys Basketball - McLeod

Girls Basketball - Smith

SmithK5@lake.k12.fl.us

Competitive Cheer - Mitchell

Mitchelll2@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Weightlifting - Sanderlin

SanderlinM@lake.k12.fl.us

Wrestling - Chestnut

Chestnutk1@lake.k12.fl.us

 

 

Spring Sport Coaches

Athletic Trainer:

Erinn Russo

russoe@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 X5446

IMPORTANT FORMS FOR ATHLETES:

ATHLETIC PHYSICALS

All students who are interested in playing a sport at South Lake High School must submit their physical packets online.  You may pick up the complete physical packet in the main office.  It must be a sports’ physical and it must be signed by a doctor and your parent or guardian.  Once the physical packet is completed, you must go online to https://athleticclearance.com/ to upload all of the appropriate documents.  This is the only way to turn in your physical.  You may not turn it in to a coach or the front office.  Please visit https://athleticclearance.com/ and create an account and complete the steps.  All athletes must complete this process before they can work out or practice with a team. 

2020-21 Physical

(physicals must be on the EL2 form; school

entry and health exam physicals are not acceptable)

Paramount Urgent Care will do Athletic Physicals if you are not able to get in to see your own doctor.

All athletes MUST submit their physicals online.  Please follow the steps:

Instructions for completing athletic clearance 

HOME SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL07 

PRIVATE SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL12

NEW CONCUSSION TESTING PROGRAM

Join South Lake High School on XLNTBrain and view important information on the new concussion testing program.

South Lake High School's Physicians: 

Florida Sports Injury & Orthopedic Institute 

            1925 Don Wickham Drive

            Clermont, FL 34711 

            Office: 352-404-8956

            Fax: 352-404-8958

        www.floridasportsinjury.com

 

Thank you to our sponsors:

Central Florida Awnings

Royal Oaks Dentistry

 

 

SOUTH LAKE HIGH

15600 SILVER EAGLE RD. GROVELAND, FL 34736

(352) 394-2100