Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Athletics

SOUTH LAKE HIGH ATHLETICS

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Boys Soccer
-
East Ridge High School, 13322 Excalibur Rd, Clermont, FL 34711, USA
Girls Basketball
-
Mount Dora High School, 700 N Highland St, Mt Dora, FL 32757, USA
Tue, Dec 3
Boys Basketball
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Wed, Dec 4
Boys Basketball
-
South Sumter High School, 706 N Main St, Bushnell, FL 33513, USA
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Thu, Dec 5
Girls Basketball
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Fri, Dec 6
Girls Wrestling
Orange City Univer.
Boys Basketball
-
Four Corners Charter School, 9100 Teacher Ln, Davenport, FL 33897, USA
Girls Basketball
-
Four Corners Charter School, 9100 Teacher Ln, Davenport, FL 33897, USA
Sat, Dec 7
Boys Wrestling
Mulberry Senior High School, 1 Panther Pl, Mulberry, FL 33860, USA
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Girls Soccer
-
Windermere High School, 5523 Winter Garden Vineland Rd, Windermere, FL 34786, USA
Boys Soccer
-
Edgewater High School, 3100 Edgewater Dr, Orlando, FL 32804, USA
Tue, Dec 10
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Boys Basketball
-
Freedom High School, 2500 W Taft Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32837, USA
Girls Basketball
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Wed, Dec 11
Cheer
The Masters Academy, Oviedo
Girls Weightlifting
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Boys Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Thu, Dec 12
Girls Soccer
-
Mount Dora High School, 700 N Highland St, Mt Dora, FL 32757, USA
Boys Basketball
-
Winter Springs High School, 130 Tuskawilla Rd, Winter Springs, FL 32708, USA
Girls Basketball
-
South Sumter High School, 706 N Main St, Bushnell, FL 33513, USA
Fri, Dec 13
Boys Basketball
-
Real Life Christian Academy, 1501 Steve's Rd, Clermont, FL 34711, USA
Girls Basketball
-
Real Life Christian Academy, 1501 Steve's Rd, Clermont, FL 34711, USA
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Sat, Dec 14
Cheer
Ocean Center, Daytona Beach
Cheer
Ocean Center, 101 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA
Girls Wrestling
St. Cloud High School, 2000 Bulldog Ln, St Cloud, FL 34769, USA
Girls Wrestling
-
St. Cloud HS
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Girls Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Boys Basketball
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Girls Basketball
-
Tavares High School, 603 N New Hampshire Ave, Tavares, FL 32778, USA
Tue, Dec 17
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
Foundation Academy - Tilden Campus, 15304 Tilden Rd, Winter Garden, FL 34787, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Wed, Dec 18
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Soccer
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Thu, Dec 19
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Basketball
-
Ridge Community High School, 500 Orchid Dr, Davenport, FL 33837, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Soccer
-
Eustis High School, 1300 E Washington Ave, Eustis, FL 32726, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Basketball
-
South Lake High School, 15600 Silver Eagle Rd, Groveland, FL 34736, USA
Fri, Dec 20
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Wrestling
Springstead High School Sports Stadium, Spring Hill, FL 34609, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Cheer
Lake Minneola High School, 101 N Hancock Rd, Minneola, FL 34715, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Cheer
Lake Minneola HS, Minneola
Sat, Dec 21
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Wrestling
Springstead High School Sports Stadium, Spring Hill, FL 34609, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Cheer
Bartow High School, 1270 S Broadway Ave, Bartow, FL 33830, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Wrestling
Matanzas High School, 3535 Pirate Nation Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137, USA
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Wrestling
-
Lake Mary HS
Sun, Jan 5

Athletic Directors

Travis Alderink

alderinkt@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5426

John Rogers

rogersj3@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5473

Check out SouthLake.TV to watch select South Lake Eagles games live.

South lake tv

Athletic Trainer:

Erinn Russo

russoe@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 X5446

IMPORTANT FORMS FOR ATHLETES:

ATHLETIC PHYSICALS

All students who are interested in playing a sport at South Lake High School must submit their physical packets online.  You may pick up the complete physical packet in the main office.  It must be a sports’ physical and it must be signed by a doctor and your parent or guardian.  Once the physical packet is completed, you must go online to https://athleticclearance.com/ to upload all of the appropriate documents.  This is the only way to turn in your physical.  You may not turn it in to a coach or the front office.  Please visit https://athleticclearance.com/ and create an account and complete the steps.  All athletes must complete this process before they can work out or practice with a team. 

2019-20 Physical

(physicals must be on the EL2 form; school

entry and health exam physicals are not acceptable)

All athletes MUST submit their physicals online.  Please follow the steps:

Instructions for completing athletic clearance 

HOME SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL07 

PRIVATE SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL12

NEW CONCUSSION TESTING PROGRAM

Join South Lake High School on XLNTBrain and view important information on the new concussion testing program.

South Lake High School's Physicians: 

Florida Sports Injury & Orthopedic Institute 

            1925 Don Wickham Drive

            Clermont, FL 34711 

            Office: 352-404-8956

            Fax: 352-404-8958

        www.floridasportsinjury.com

 

Thank you to our sponsors:

Central Florida Awnings

Royal Oaks Dentistry

 

 

SOUTH LAKE HIGH

15600 SILVER EAGLE RD. GROVELAND, FL 34736

(352) 394-2100