Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Athletics

SOUTH LAKE HIGH ATHLETICS

 

Athletic Director

Travis Alderink

alderinkt@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5426

 

GrandOpening.png

Winter Sports First Practice/Tryout Dates

Girls Basketball - October 23

Boys Basketball - October 30

Competitive Cheer - October 16

Boys/Girls Soccer - October 16

Girls Weightlifting - October 9

Boys Wrestling - October 30

Girls Wrestling - October 30

Spring Sports First Practice/Tryout Dates

Baseball - January 22

Softball - January 22

Girls Lacrosse - January 22

Boys/Girls Tennis - January 15

Track and Field - January 29

Boys Weightlifting - January 8

Fall Sport Coaches

Football - Bradley Lord

lordb@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Volleyball - Kim Smith

smithk5@lake.k12.fl.us

Cross Country - Josh Leibert, Malik Graham

leibertj@lake.k12.fl.us, grahamm5@lake.k12.fl.us

Boys Golf – Paul Prince

princep@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Golf -Kammie Jarvis

jarvisk@lake.k12.fl.us

Swimming - Matt Blotney

mattblot84@gmail.com

Bowling - Matt Sanderlin

sanderlinm@lake.k12.fl.us

Sideline Cheer - Bianca Outler

bianca.outler@hotmail.com

Winter Sports Coaches

Boys Soccer - John Evans

jevansiv1@msn.com

Girls Soccer - Brian Patterson

bpatte1914@aol.com

Boys Basketball -

Stephen McLeod

rpd13131@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball - Kim Smith

SmithK5@lake.k12.fl.us

Competitive Cheer - Bianca Outler

bianca.outler@hotmail.com

Girls Weightlifting -

Matt Sanderlin

SanderlinM@lake.k12.fl.us

Boys Wrestling - TBD

Girls Wrestling - Brant Pawlowski

pawlowskib@lake.k12.fl.us

 

 

 

 

Spring Sport Coaches

Lacrosse - Katelyn Kern

kernk@lake.k12.fl.us

Baseball - Eric Leitner

LeitnerE@lake.k12.fl.us

Softball - Jared Fullerton

fullertonj@lake.k12.fl.us

Track & Field -

Girls- Jessica Kuhn

kuhnj@lake.k12.fl.us

Boys- Malik Graham

grahamm5@lake.k12.fl.us

Tennis - Lisa Curbow

curbowl@lake.k12.fl.us

Athletic Trainer:

Erinn Russo

russoe@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 X5446

IMPORTANT FORMS FOR ATHLETES:

ATHLETIC PHYSICALS

All students who are interested in playing a sport at South Lake High School must submit their physical packets online.  You may pick up the complete physical packet in the main office.  It must be a sports’ physical and it must be signed by a doctor and your parent or guardian.  Once the physical packet is completed, you must go online to https://athleticclearance.com/ to upload all of the appropriate documents.  This is the only way to turn in your physical.  You may not turn it in to a coach or the front office.  Please visit https://athleticclearance.com/ and create an account and complete the steps.  All athletes must complete this process before they can work out or practice with a team. 

INCORRECT FORM

 

CORRECT FORM

SPORTS PHYSICAL FORM:

2023-2024 Athletic Physical Link

(physicals must be on the EL2 form and page 4 needs to be uploaded; school

entry and health exam physicals are not acceptable)

Paramount Urgent Care will do Athletic Physicals if you are not able to get in to see your own doctor.

All athletes MUST submit their physicals online.  Please follow the steps:

 

HOME SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL07 

PRIVATE SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL12

 

South Lake High School's Physicians: 

Florida Sports Injury & Orthopedic Institute

1925 Don Wickham Drive

Clermont, FL 34711 

Office: 352-404-8956

Fax: 352-404-8958

www.floridasportsinjury.com

SOUTH LAKE HIGH

15600 SILVER EAGLE RD. GROVELAND, FL 34736

(352) 394-2100