Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Athletics

SOUTH LAKE HIGH ATHLETICS

 

IMPORTANT FORMS FOR ATHLETES:

ATHLETIC PHYSICALS

All students who are interested in playing a sport at South Lake High School must submit their physical packets online.  You may pick up the complete physical packet in the main office.  It must be a sports’ physical and it must be signed by a doctor and your parent or guardian.  Once the physical packet is completed, you must go online to https://athleticclearance.com/ to upload all of the appropriate documents.  This is the only way to turn in your physical.  You may not turn it in to a coach or the front office.  Please visit https://athleticclearance.com/ and create an account and complete the steps.  All athletes must complete this process before they can work out or practice with a team. 

INCORRECT FORM

 

CORRECT FORM

SPORTS PHYSICAL FORM:

Click here Athletic Physical Link

(physicals must be on the EL2 form and page 4 needs to be uploaded; school

entry and health exam physicals are not acceptable)

Paramount Urgent Care will do Athletic Physicals if you are not able to get in to see your own doctor.

All athletes MUST submit their physicals online.  Please follow the steps:

 

HOME SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL07 

PRIVATE SCHOOL STUDENTS:

EL12

 

GrandOpening.png

Fall 24 First Practice/Tryout Dates

Football - July 29

Volleyball - July 29

Bowling - July 29

Cross Country - July 29

Swimming - July 29

Golf - July 29

Please contact the head coach to find information on first day of practice.  The dates listed are the first allowable date to begin.  

Fall Sport Coaches

Football - Bradley Lord

lordb@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Volleyball - Thomas Wagenhauser

wagenhausert@lake.k12.fl.us

Cross Country -TBD

Boys Golf – Paul Prince

princep@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Golf -Kammie Jarvis

jarvisk@lake.k12.fl.us

Swimming - Matt Blotney

mattblot84@gmail.com

Bowling - Matt Sanderlin

sanderlinm@lake.k12.fl.us

Sideline Cheer - Lacie Mitchell <cheercoachlacie@gmail.com>

 

Winter Sports Coaches

Boys Soccer - TBD

Girls Soccer - Brian Patterson

bpatte1914@aol.com

Boys Basketball -

Stephen McLeod

rpd13131@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball - TBD

Competitive Cheer - Lacie Mitchell Lacie Mitchell cheercoachlacie@gmail.com

Girls Weightlifting -

Matt Sanderlin

SanderlinM@lake.k12.fl.us

Boys Wrestling - TBD

Girls Wrestling - Brant Pawlowski

pawlowskib@lake.k12.fl.us

 

 

 

 

Spring Sport Coaches

Girls Lacrosse - Katelyn Kern

kernk@lake.k12.fl.us

Boys Lacrosse - TBD

Baseball - Eric Leitner

LeitnerE@lake.k12.fl.us

Softball - Jared Fullerton

fullertonj@lake.k12.fl.us

Track & Field - TBD

Tennis Girls- Lisa Curbow

curbowl@lake.k12.fl.us

Tennis Boys-

davisr5@lake.k12.fl.us

Girls Flag Football - TBD

 

 

South Lake High School's Physicians: 

Florida Sports Injury & Orthopedic Institute

1925 Don Wickham Drive

Clermont, FL 34711 

Office: 352-404-8956

Fax: 352-404-8958

www.floridasportsinjury.com

SOUTH LAKE HIGH

15600 SILVER EAGLE RD. GROVELAND, FL 34736

(352) 394-2100

Athletic Department

Travis Alderink

alderinkt@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5426

Mandy Shafer

shafera@lake.k12.fl.us

(352) 394-2100 x5424

Athletic Trainer:

Erinn Russo

russoe@lake.k12.fl.us